freeze


i would do it

i will freeze peace.

 

i will listen to tori amos sing madonna’s like a prayer

think about my ex and remember the way he undresses

or his feet

his scent

his credit card, his skinny jeans

feel terrified about doomsday 2012

cry over my KFC getting cold, untouched and uneaten

grow helpless about my age, being 35 is not funny

at all.

purple walls

Louis Vitton, LOST, Ugly Betty

chips

vodka vodka vodka

 

i will befriend Kathy Griffin and say suck it

to my childhood that taught me nothing but suppression

and love – love that is so undefined, so unnamed.

victim

winner

sobs                                                             

condoms

queeeeeeeeeen

crawl back to my pristine sheets and close my eyes and see eclipses,

new moons, my future lover, my mother smiling at me, telling me

how proud she is of me, that she is happy seeing my life

lopsided and delicious and colorful.

penniless

skin

ciggies

vodka vodka vodka

i will see India right here.  i will dream of India right here.  i will dream once upon a times.

hitler

brian weiss

mother teresa

india

india

india

 

i will freeze peace and lie in bed conscious of my blood rushing to my head

knowing that from there

i am temporarily numb for a minute

spartan

green tea

a bouncing rag doll

temporarily unaware.

About this entry