i stepped inside bahrain


i stepped inside bahrain and its girls

told me i am richer than my husband – i drive a car dsc01119

while he gets drunk at Sherlock with his Thai girlfriend

and i walk with spiderwebs trapped inside my lungs, barely oxygenizeddsc01118

dark skies engulfing the sun’s bashful chromosome,  American soldiers

lounging sadly at Starbucks, their simplified Afghanistan just around the corner,

resting,  until the alarm comes wailing melodiously for their reincarnation

from sweetness to gun powder.

i walk steadfast, waiting for a friend, instantaneous

and surrounded by mindless car drivers who stops to look

who smiles nonchalantly thinking i fly west, back to my city

while my mind chronicles the shapeful tension

of this colorless island.

About this entry